"We really appreciated the high quality furnishings, linens/towels, kitchen utensils, flatware and all appliances. The Keurig single brew coffee maker was wonderful, in addition to the standard one.  I especially like that your instructions included what size coffee filters your machines use.  Details matter. The bed was extrememly comfortable.  The provided beach umbrella was very much appreciated since the umbrellas on the beach were quickly taken by early morning. Restaurants, shops, water activities, night life and more are within walking distance of the condo. Rent a car to see what the rest of the island has to offer. Of course, shopping in George Town is a must. My hubby bought me a diamond pinky ring to celebrate our 30th Anniversary... can I say amazing! Grand Cayman is our special place and CCR #33 is where we want to stay while here. The owner has thought of everything. Simply the best." - Nancy C., 02/02/2020 (VRBO Review)

"Wonderful stay. One of the closest units if not the closest to gorgeous beach. Unit has all amenities you could need. Bathroom items, kitchen utensils, safe. Checking in/out was easy. Location was very convenient to beach, across the street is liquor strore, wendys, other food options and also safe short access walkway to camana bay." - Elene K., 01/01/2020 (VRBO Review)

"We really enjoyed our stay. The condo had everything we needed and more! I was really excited with the number of channel selections in the unit. I was able to watch Thursday/ Monday Night Football without having to leave the unit. The unit is only a few steps from the beach. The location is great. It is walking distance to Foster's (grocery store). The views, weather, and food were awesome. We met a lot of guests at the resort who were extremely helpful. Marc was so welcoming and helpful as well! He called us when we arrived to see if we had any questions or concerns, which we did not. The unit was perfect! We will definitely return next year!" - Hal L., 12/18/2019 (VRBO Review)

"Marc has done a tremendous job with his condo. It's so nice that I want to keep it a secret!!!! The condo is immaculate and it is filled with high class Everything. Marc spares no expense. He has it set up like he lives there. There are beach items like 3 sets of flippers, an umbrella in case you need it, floaty noodles, and I probably missed something. Basic condiments as well as fruit and water are there for you. Nice touch with those items as well as the granola bars. Condo 33 is set up like a high end home would be. You walk out the screened- in lanai, and it's 10 seconds to the ocean. It has an excellent view, a well maintained pool area, and a decent amount of beach loungers. It is a quiet respectful place and nobody reserves loungers with towels hours ahead. There are 2 beach clubs less than 3 minutes north of the condo if you feel like a tropical drink or a beer. The jerk chicken at Coral Beach was excellent. What really was excellent was receiving a call from Marc to make sure we were all set to go. Marc's condo is spotless, in a perfect location, and it was an excellent place to spend some relaxing days in. Feel free to book with confidence." - Kyle K., 12/02/2019 (VRBO Review)

"Couldn’t have been more pleased with the process and unit itself at Cayman Reef Resort. We were 40ft from our screen porch to the beach and 200ft from Royal Palms Beach Club for drinks and food. Great breakfast was across the street w/2 options (both Cimboco and Coconut Joe’s were great). The unit itself was clean and appointed well. Cable TV, comfy king size bed and kitchen with upgraded blender in case you’d like to make your own boat drinks. Nice walk in shower and stackable W/D. The fresh fruit and bottled waters left for us were a nice touch. Marc thought of everything including having an umbrella which we used when a passing shower came through. Really not enough great things to say about this rental, we’re very pleased and would rent here again!" - Joe B., Marietta, GA USA, 10/28/2019 (VRBO Review)

"This condo unit was in a perfect location - close to everything anyone may need. The condo itself was exactly like you see online. The small touches within the unit were appreciated (cooler, starter supplies, BBQ). The great thing about the unit was the so very easy access to the beach right our tour back door. The owner was super responsive. The whole experience was very positive and I would come back if/when I have the chance" - amrit b., 10/14/2019 (VRBO Review)

"The condo was great! Clean and nice little extras were included. The condo is close to the beach and water. There are lounge chairs and umbrellas for condo guests use. Snorkeled just off the beach. Nice pool. The location of the condo was also great. Walking distance to many places." - Trudy E., 10/05/2019 (VRBO Review)

"The property was just as the pictures. Very clean and well organized and equipped with everything you need. Excellent location. Very close and walking distance to everything. Loved the restaurant ‘Peppers’. Marc called to make sure everything was fine. Definitely would be back." - Mellissa M., 09/04/2019 (VRBO Review)

"This was our first trip to Grand Cayman, and it certainly won't be our last!! This condo was the icing on top! It was clean, had all the essentials you need and you can't be the location. Steps to the beach and close to great restaurants (that we walked to) and if you need snorkel gear, the dive shop across the street has a killer deal! We will definitely book this unit for our future trips to GC and have already highly recommended it to friends and family." - stacey m., Gainesville, Florida, 07/30/2019 (VRBO Review)

"Excellent updated condo centrally located on 7 mile beach. Walking distance to all of our favorite locations along the beach. Would definitely stay here again!" - Michael D., 07/29/2019 (VRBO Review)

"Loved our Cayman stay in unit #33 at Cayman Reef Resort! Will definitely be back!" - Joanie L., Clermont, Florida since 2009, 06/30/2019 (VRBO Review)

"I just returned from my trip from Cayman Islands and i stayed at Cayman Reef Resort Unit #33. I think Marc did a great job with the condo as it had everything you need and it came with starter supplies. The condo is located in the heart of 7 mile beach and its close to Restaurants, shopping and the supermarket. It is also close to Caymana Bay which is an outdoor mall with shops and restaurants on the waterfront. The condo is a 10 minute drive from the airport and 13 minutes to Cayman Turtle Center. You are steps away from the beautiful 7 mile beach and chairs and umbrellas are provided for guest of Cayman Reef Resort. The cruise ship has a drop off point two properties away but that was not a problem as they didnt bother us. The beach in front the condo had a few small rocks but if u make a right and walk for five minutes there are no rocks. The condo has a patio where i enjoued breakfast every morning while looking at the ocean. All in all I would highly recommend Unit #33" - keon j., 06/23/2019 (VRBO Review)

"We had an Amazing vacation... took my daughter at the end of her colllege semester. Weather was perfect, water was gorgeous and the condo was perfect.. We arrived early and the cleaning lady was there and allowed us to leave our luggage while she finished up.. We met so many wonderful families at the property and actually spent time together at the beach, at dinner and hanging out sharing dinner at each other’s condo. Always felt safe and never ever locked our door while staying.. We are already planning our next trip and hoping to rent several at one time to accommodate family memebera who will be joining us .." - Ericka S., 05/29/2019 (VRBO Review)

"We stayed in #56 for our 7 year anniversary trip and 5 stars just doesn’t seem like enough! The unit was absolutely stunning and decorated so tastefully! SO much attention to detail! And the location was literally steps to the water. We had plans to go all over the island scoping out beach spots but ended up staying right in front of the condo, it was the most beautiful spot! Marc called us to make sure we settled in ok, there was a basket of fresh fruit on the table, and the entire place was stocked with everything you could possibly need. We ended up wanting to stay an extra day (very last minute) and Marc was so compensating and kind! We are looking at coming back in 2 months and will definitely be staying here." - alexis f., 05/14/2019 (VRBO Review)

"Easy to work with owner. Great location. Steps to the sand and water. Be as ch was uncrowded with several restaurants within walking distance down the beach. The condo is immaculate and very spacious. Large open kitchen. Would book here again when we return." - Burton I., 05/11/2019 (VRBO Review)

"We have stayed on seven mile beach before over the years. We were looking for something a little different and boy did we find it ! The Cayman Reef complex is a well maintained facility. What impressed Gena and I was Unit #33 that we stayed in. This place had all the comforts of home plus a view of the beach and water. We walked to the store and got our groceries plus all other necessities that we needed. This location is centrally located to many resturants plus walking distance to Georgetown. We want to personally that Marc and Monique for their concern and care for us while we were there. Looking forward to coming back. Thank you David & Gena Eade" - David E., 03/17/2019 (VRBO Review)

"Location (beach pretty much at your back door), location (middle of Seven Mile Beach with wonderful swimming, snorkeling and water sports), location (walking distance to great restaurants and stores). This, and comfy bed, in a beautiful condo, within a beautifully maintained resort -- what more could you ask for!" - Baxter M., 03/16/2019 (VRBO Review)

"If you are considering a trip to Cayman, look no further. The complex is maintained beautifully, and Marc’s units in particular, are spotless and equipped with everything you could possibly want. I highly recommend." - Polly V., 01/31/2019 (VRBO Review)

"We loved it! Steps away from the beach. We arrived to a very clean condo with a basket of fruit! Marc called to Make sure we had gotten in ok. I would highly recommend this condo!!" - lisa g., 01/20/2019 (VRBO Review)

"Condo looks exactly as pictured - was spotlessley clean upon arrival & had a starter set of everything to get settled in, and hosts called the first day to make sure everything was fine. We had one other small issue (blown fuse) during stay & hosts were super responsive when we had to call them. Beautiful beach area at this resort with nice pool & grounds. I will be recommending this host and unit to friends and family. Stay here - you won’t regret it! Cayman is gorgeous and one of our favorite islands & Marc was a great rental host." - Natalie S., 01/02/2019 (VRBO Review)

"We had such a relaxing and beautiful vacation and the apartment was set up with everything we needed. We traveled with our 3 y.o son who had a blast playing with the beach toys we found in the unit. The bed was very comfortable, the apartment was beautiful and clean and SO close to the beach, restaurants, Camana Bay. Marc was very helpful and responsive whenever we contacted him. We hope to come back for another vacation in the near future!" - Corina&Larry L., New York, NY, 12/20/2018 (VRBO Review)

"No worries with this unit. Previous reviews on this unit were right on." - Glenda V., 12/13/2018 (VRBO Review)

"My husband and I had a wonderful 10 days stay for our 35th anniversary. The condo was terrific and we enjoyed our morning coffee each day on the lanai or at one of the tables by the waterfront. It's an easy walk to many excellent restaurants. Its an easy walk to Camana Bay all that it offers. We snorkeled many of the days and had very good snorkeling not very far off the beach in front of the condo. The owner called the first day to make sure everything was ok. We later had a question which we emailed to him and he was very response about getting back to us promptly. We look forward to coming back--great place!" - Bruce G., Leonardtown, MD, 12/10/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Very comfortable! Every thing we needed for a week of relaxation. Little touches that were greatly appreciated. Thanks Marc! We will return!" - Keith and Patti (Pape) H., 11/22/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We stay in this condo every year and we love it. It is right on the beach and is so close to so many great restaurants. We refer to this condo as our “home away from home”. Marc is so great to work with! We can’t wait to come back. I’m already booking our next trip here." - Mark S., 11/16/2018 (VRBO Review)

"The condo was just as described and we really enjoyed the accommodations. Everything inside the condo was very comfortable and easy to relax although we spent most of our time outside and around the island. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 was the construction next door. During our stay there happened to be LOTS of power tools running and created a less than desirable atmosphere. When we return to CI, we would still choose this condo." - Laura G., 11/12/2018 (VRBO Review)

"A very modern, updated 1 bedroom ground floor condo right near the beach. Large living area, modern appliances, very comfortable bed/pillows. Quiet condo complex with large, uncrowded pool and nice grounds. Near numerous shops and places to eat. Owner very responsive and provides great info on the condo and Cayman area. Easy to book and check in/out." - Doug S., 10/03/2018 (VRBO Review)

"This condo was perfect for a couples getaway. Great location, beautiful beach, great condo." - Victoria O., 08/09/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We had a great experience at Cayman Reef from the well kept facilities to the beautiful quiet beach. The condo was very clean and comfortable with everything we needed for a relaxing vacation. Steps from the beach with a beautiful view from the patio. Marc was awesome at communicating before we arrived and checked in a couple of times by email and phone to make sure everything was ok and we had everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again!" - Lesli N., 07/26/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Our stay at #33 couldn't have been better. From the very first communication with Marc and through our stay. The unit is extremely comfortable with a great location right on Seven Mile Beach..a very short walk and you are right on the beach. There were plenty of chairs and umbrellas, the sand was soft and the water just beautiful. Lots of snorkeling right off the beach. The bed was so comfortable with lots of extra pillows, etc. The lighting in the bathroom was very good. Lots of room for toiletries. The shower was well lit and had a bench. The full size LG Washer/Dryer was a pleasant surprise. Laundry/Dish soap was provided as well as some paper towels, toilet paper and kleenex. A safe for valuables was also provided-we used it every day. The unit was quiet most of the time. The only day that there was any noise was on the one day that there were lots of cruise ship people at the Reef next door. There was some music playing but it really didn't bother us at all-Saturday night we could hear it slightly but it stopped at midnight-not a problem for us. Every unit has it's own parking space so there is never an issue of where you are going to park. The location of the resort is great - close to lots of restaurants, shopping. Camana Bay is nearby as well. The kitchen is very well equipped-can't think of anything that we would have liked to have had. Liked having a screened porch with a nice table and chairs-also a barbecue if you should want to do some grilling. The communication with Marc were absolutely the best that we have ever had in the renting of a condo. Lots of information during the booking process, before check-in, a phone call after check-in and an email just prior to checking out. Little touches such as bottled water and fruit punch in the refrigerator upon check-in, a bowl of fresh fruit, lots of good instructions for using the tv's and phone. All in all, it was a perfect vacation and we will definitely be back. The condo was great and Marc was wonderful to work with." - Anonymous, 05/27/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Everything you could want in a vacation. The location to the beach is perfect, and the unit is very comfortable. It's stocked with everything you need plus cleaning supplies, laundry supplies etc., that I've had to purchase at other rental properties. Marc checked in with us right away to make sure we were well taken care of. We've done the \" - Nancy K., Westerville, Ohio, 05/14/2018 (VRBO Review)

"This condo truly is just steps from a beautiful beach. The location was perfect and convenient to many things. The condo was very well stocked with all the convieniences of home. The view from the screen porch was great and a wonderful spot for morning coffee or evening happy hour. Marc was extremely easy to work with by answering questions promptly and checking to see if we needed anything upon arrival. We would certainly rent this unit again." - Patty B., 04/23/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Excellent" - Tom H., 04/16/2018 (VRBO Review)

"The unit is very clean and efficient with all the creature comforts you expect and it's located just steps from 7 Mile Beach! The white sand beach is clean; the turquoise water has a hard packed sand bottom and is perfect for playing, swimming, snorkeling, or lounging on a float. The owner, Marc, called to check on us making sure we arrived and found everything in order, he was also quick to answer any questions we had or provide information. One thing to keep in mind... be aware of the cruise ship schedule (Marc will provide a link to the port authority). One day there were 5 cruise ships in port (bringing thousands of additional visitors to the island); one of their beach drop offs was at the property next door - we were suddenly joined by busloads of people. Also, if you're planning snorkeling/stingray trips (we enjoyed these!), schedule them for early morning, before the cruise ship excursions, or it will be crowded. Look at the port authority schedule and plan your activities accordingly. The island also has public busses - for just $2 CI, you can go anywhere on the island. Taxi service from the airport is $19.50. However, on the way back to the airport for departure, our driver charged us $25 because he was mad that the office told him to be there 30 minutes earlier than we requested and we weren't quite ready (5 am is hard with an angry taxi driver!). The Italian Restaurant on Marc's list was fantastic! We also found Camana Bay within walking distance and really enjoyed the atmosphere and experience there. Oh, and the sunsets are AMAZING!" - James L., 04/12/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We love this condo resort and have stayed in it several times now. Unit #33 was clean and well taken care of. We really appreciate all of the amenities provided by the owner--beach umbrellas, a cooler, and beach towels made our daily routine on the beach very simple. The kitchen is also well equipped so that we could cook meals if we wanted to. We love so many great restaurants on the island--Morgan's, Catch, Calypso, Luca's, Craft, and several new ones at Camana Bay. We enjoyed taking walks to Camana Bay in the mornings and my husband used the gym there--Anytime Fitness. I bought a package at Bliss Yoga, just across the street and behind Cimboco restaurant. We really loved that we could snorkel right off our beach and see hundreds of beautiful fish! A great vacation spot with friendly people and excellent customer service from the owner!" - Sheila B., Sioux City, Iowa, 03/16/2018 (VRBO Review)

"The location is perfect and the owners have maintained unit 33 in an updated fashion that leads to comfort and a great experience. The attention to detail with extras at the condo was nice. The starter supplies of water, juice and fruit was also a really nice touch. The CRR beach chairs and umbrellas go quickly and if you are not out on the beach by 0700 they are all taken. Our unit had its own personal umbrella which made all the difference in the world. So happy the owners provided a personal beach umbrella! No rental car is necessary everything is walk able and if not the public bus was only $2.50 US which we used several times. Very happy with our stay." - William A., 01/17/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Absolute perfection!!!" - Kirby H., 07/26/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great stay, everything was clean and in good working order! I would definitely stay at Marc's places again." - Jessica A., 07/19/2017 (VRBO Review)

"It was so nice and so clean and we will forsure come back" - cheyanne p., 07/03/2017 (VRBO Review)

"This lovely condo has everything you will need for a magical stay on 7 Mile Beach on Grand Cayman. The view from the living and bed room says it all. Just step out your door and enjoy a perfect location on the beach. The condo is thoroughly updated and spacious. A perfect location for a perfect vacation." - Roy S., 06/27/2017 (VRBO Review)

"This condo has everything you could want. It is right on 7 Mile Beach and is right ON the beach. The condo is close by some excellent places to eat / drink (Coconut Joe's - great for breakfast!) and Ragazzi (amazing Italian!). There were so many places we didn't have time for - so lots of choices. It's also close by Camara Bay a new shopping center. If you like wine - stop by the West Indies Wine Company. They occasionally have a tasting event so stop by early in the trip to check, but if not - you can have your own tasting since you can pour ounce by ounce. Easy access to all the activities you might want to do and most places are either close enough to walk to or the various tour companies will pick you up right at the condo. We didn't have time, but there's a place right next door that had jet ski rentals. This is a great location / condo. You can't miss with this one." - Laura A., 05/07/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We stayed in unit #33 and the entire experience is more than 5 stars! My only difficulty in writing this review is that it could result in challenges to reserve one of Marc's units at Cayman Reef Resort Unit. We have been to the island for the last 10 years staying at the nicest hotel as well as average hotels/condos. Before booking, we performed an enormous amount of due diligence re this owner/condo. The following is all proven/true. Rental process was easy and clear. Dealing with Marc before and during was easy, helpful and clear (ie, process, emails, condo manual/instructions, check in call, etc). The condo is EXACTLY as advertised and shown in the pictures. It is steps from the beach and has an amazing ocean view from the screened in patio. The condo was immaculately OCD clean when we arrived. It has been remodeled. It has exactly what is shown in photos/listed: flat screen TVs, tempurpedic mattress, w/d, beach towels, beach umbrellas, tons of useful kitchen appliances/utensils, cleaning supplies, detergent, sunscreen, aloe, bug repellent, and too many more to reiterate. The door has a code and also keys. Upon arrival there was fresh fruit, juice and water. It is in a great and convenient section of SMB. In summary, we are going back in a few weeks. We were that confident initially that we booked 2 (different units) for March and May. We are meticulous researchers, reviewers and travelers. The results of our review/due diligence were exceeded when we visited in person. We were not asked (yet) but clearly have no problem recommending Marc to anyone looking to rent. Extraordinary customer service is not easy these days. Marc represents that. I do not know how often, if at all, you write/read this many positive reviews but again please know Marc made the experience so exceptional that it was a pleasure writing this." - Patrizia S., 04/04/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Cayman Reef Resort is centrally located on SMB and is close to several restaurants within walking distance. This was our third stay at this resort. The unit is a few steps away from the beach and was clean and was stocked with everything you need for a short stay. From kitchen essentials to appliances, Marc and Monique have put a lot of thought into what is needed for a vacation and the condo has it all. We will definitely be back." - Raj D., 11/27/2016 (VRBO Review)

"The condo was literally steps from the beach, with an amazing ocean view from the screened in patio. It was immaculately clean when we arrived. It's been remodeled and has amazing washer and dryer for your use. All cleaning supplies and laundry detergent were provided. Having a code on the door rather than having to carry keys everywhere was very convenient. There are very nice TVs but we didn't turn them on because we never watch TV on vacation. The medicine cabinet was full of sunscreen, aloe lotion, and bug repellent, but we'd already brought our own. There was a basket with fresh fruit on the table. The Temperpedic mattress is very comfortable. There are plenty of beach towels plus a beach umbrella. The grounds are well cared for and pretty. We didn't use the pool. The location is fantastic. The only drawback was that we could hear the loud music at night from the resort next door, which has a dance club and bar on the beach. There are several grocery stores within walking distance. When the office is open (not on weekends or holidays) they will call a cab for you if you need it." - Anonymous, milwaukee, wi usa, 11/19/2016 (VRBO Review)

"This place is amazing!!!! The condo itself and the location are outstanding. We learned that September is the down season so barely anyone was there, at times we had the beach to ourselves. It was really nice to get to know the few people that were there and take in the serene beauty that arrives during sunset. I recommend you bring your snorkel gear as the fish are as friendly as the other guests. We left seven mile beach to check out Rum Point but found ourselves longing to get back to seven mile beach. Royal Palms is a restaurant on the beach just a short walk away food/location is also amazing! There was construction going on during our stay so I would inquire about that. Otherwise this place is paradise!" - Kelly P., 09/26/2016 (VRBO Review)

"I had a great stay here, it was comfortable and convenient to stores, restaurants. The owner was very helpful, and made sure everything was working. The beach is close and the water great." - Marianna A., 09/17/2016 (VRBO Review)

"The property is in a fantastic location to the beach, grocery, food, you name it. The beach out there is beautiful and everything on the property is extremely well maintained. The condo has everything one could need for a great vacation. We will definitely be revisiting some day very soon." - justin s., 09/03/2016 (VRBO Review)

"This was the third time my husband and I vacationed in the Cayman Islands. We came the week of August 17-25, 2016. The previous visits, we stayed at hotels, but this time, we decided to rent a condo at the Cayman Reef Resort, #33. The rental process was so easy and quick online, plus the owner's communication was great! The condo is exactly as it is advertised in the pictures, if not better. We were 20 steps away from the beach, which made it very convenient. We really enjoyed the screened-in patio and ate breakfast and lunch every day there, looking out at the beach. The whole condo is furnished/decorated very nice, updated beautiful kitchen, tropical tile in the bathroom, comfortable furnishings in the family room and very comfortable mattress and pillows. I am very picky about my pillows, they were so comfortable, that I looked at the label so I can order the same ones when I return home! We used the washer and dryer, which came in very handy to wash the towels (even though enough are furnished). The modern kitchen is furnished with everything thing that is needed to cook meals. I even liked their toaster so much better than the one we own (I know it sounds crazy) but I want to order the same make and model from the condo! The grounds are kept up, there is an attendant(s) on duty every day cleaning the pool area, beach area, keeping the chairs clean and there to answer any questions. We spoke with several other couples/families there and for many, they were repeat renters to the Cayman Reef Resort. We had a wonderful time and hope to be back in the near future. We would definitely rent #33 again!" - Patricia C., 08/30/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Fantastic SMB location and condo. Perfectly appointed condo beautifully maintained by owner who is often on site and available if needed. Can't really ask for more. Highly recommend for a couple looking to just get away and enjoy CI." - Anonymous, Texas, 08/14/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We had a wonderful Time. My wife a dit I stayed for 2 weeks in unit 33. This unit is so close from the beach, a15 seconds walk and you can serve yourself a drink. Everything you need is there. The beach and the océan are magnificient. The best in everything, nice restaurant,nice beach and very nice unit. Cost of life is a little bit high but if you are looking for paradise there is a price to get it or there is visa!!!! Thank you Marc you have a very nice place." - Marc V., Anjou, Québec, Canada, 08/04/2016 (VRBO Review)

"My wife and I stayed for 5 days, and it couldn't have been more perfect. All you need to bring are your clothes, everything else is covered. From beach towels, to umbrellas, cooler, and even sunblock, all the details are checked off for this apartment. The location of the unit on the property is steps from the beach, with many restaurants and bars within walking distance. We will definitely be back!" - Darin B., 07/24/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Love Cayman Reef Resort! 4th year in a row staying here! Will be back!!!" - Anonymous, Madison, Alabama, 07/04/2016 (VRBO Review)

"My wife and I recently spent a few days in this condo and it exceeded our expectations. From the moment we opened the door until we left we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was spotless, very well equipped and so update that we thought it might have been recently remodeled. Its location right on the beach is a special bonus. Marc (the unit owner) was great to work with and even phoned us the second day of our stay to be sure all was OK. We would strongly recommend that you consider this or one of Marc's other units for your next trip to Grand Cayman." - Arnie & Natalie D., 06/13/2016 (VRBO Review)

"My husband and I came for 10 days to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We had never been to Grand Cayman before so we did not know what to expect. It was fantastic! From the beginning all through to the end, dealing with Marc was very easy. From the moment we walked into the unit, we were thrilled! The unit is better in person than the website depicted. Super clean and comfortable with everything you need to enjoy yourself and the beach. And we found from taking to other vacationing guests that Marc's units are the best in the complex. Also, we walked the entire length o seven mile beach and the beach in front of the complex is the best. The entry into the ocean is easy with a nice sandy bottom. The complex itself is super quiet at night and there are plenty of places to eat/drink within walking distance." - Lisa L., 05/22/2016 (VRBO Review)

"The condo exceeded our expectations. We usually are particular where we stay and are concerned with cleanliness, comfort and convenience, this condo had it all. It was as clean as could possibly be, well equipped with comfortable furniture and bedding. We were literally 28 steps from beautiful seven mile beach and better yet our screened lanai overlooked it. Marc, the owner was easily reached by phone, or my preferred method, e-mail in which he responded to immediately. Upon arrival we had a bowl of fresh fruit, cold waters and cold fruit punch available to us. Condo was well equipped with everything you could possibly need to make yourself at home immediately. He even supplied a number for housekeeping, if you choose to have your unit cleaned during your stay. My husband and I are not ones to revisit the same location every year but I have to admit this condo is worthy of our repeat business and our recommendation." - Thomas O., Boston, 04/12/2016 (VRBO Review)

"This is by far the best place to stay in the Caymans. Marc and Monique have beautiful and amazingly clean units with all the modern amenities! The spot on Seven mile beach is perfect. Within walking distance of restaurants, hotels and stores. There are plenty of umbrellas on the private beach to duck under when you need a break from the sun. Lots of Seats by the pool as well. Don't miss out on the best place on Seven Mile Beach!" - Anonymous, WI, 04/05/2016 (VRBO Review)

"My husband and I had never been to Grand Cayman before -- working through Marc took all the anxiety out of traveling to a new place. The condo is exactly as advertised and Marc even provides a room by room list of items so you don't pack anything he's already provided for you. He also helps with island activities and restaurants -- in short, he does everything he can to help make your vacation successful. He called us the day we arrived; and again promptly after I sent an email when we encountered a problem with the Wi-Fi (which he walked us through in moments). The condo itself was very clean, well stocked and well cared for. The condo complex has plenty of green space -- grass and waving palm trees -- to add to the beauty of the white sand and turquoise sea (which was, literally, just steps from our porch door). The setting just can't be beat. Great location, within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. We did rent a car so we could explore the island -- although other reviewers are right -- it is amazingly easy to just hop on the bus! We have no problem recommending Marc to anyone looking to rent -- book with confidence!" - Judy P., 03/15/2016 (VRBO Review)

"My husband, 20 month old son, and I stayed at unit 33 and loved it. It had everything we needed to make ourselves a home. Steps from a beautiful, sandy beach. Water was calm and warm enough for us to take our toddler for a dip. Be sure to check the amenities list to avoid lugging things they probably have for you already. Seriously, they thought of everything...from hair straightener to beach toys to a VitaMix to Saran Wrap to seasonings to cook with! Great location walkable to restaurants, bars, rental car companies, & grocery stores (15-20 mins walk). We rented a car 1/2 of the trip to explore areas out of Secen Miles Beach. Marc was very pleasant to deal with and even called the first night to make sure everything was good. Their housekeeper knocked on the door the morning of out departure and offered us a ride to the airport for a small fee saving us a call for a taxi. Tip: bring a baby monitor if you have a little one who still takes naps. Our Motorola monitor worked at the beach and was invaluable for a moment of relaxation while baby naps!" - Nina T., 01/03/2016 (VRBO Review)

"They have really thought of everything when stocking the place. The only thing we had to buy is our food! Nice touches like beach towels, a small cooler for the beach, floats, ninja blender, and even a bowl of fresh fruit that went nicely with the drinks. Clean, quality bed linens, the best location steps to the beach, are all reasons that this will be our first selection of lodging when we return." - corey m., 10/23/2015 (VRBO Review)

"My husband and I just spent a week at Marc's beautiful condo to celebrate our birthdays and honeymoon and could not have asked for a better vacation! The unit is clean and updated with everything you could possibly need to cook a few meals on your own (or in our case, reheat some leftovers) and whip up some piña coladas to take down to the beach for sunset. We were just steps from the beach and pool, both of which were never crowded and we often found ourselves to be the only ones out there :) we were here during low season which is known to be more humid and a bit more stormy however we thoroughly enjoyed the occasional afternoon showers on the beach and it never lasted long enough to make us seek shelter inside. In our opinion, this was a great time to come down here since the restaurants and beaches were pretty much empty which is exactly what we were looking for! Marc was a extermely responsive to all of our emails and was a pleasure to work with! We highly recommend this condo and look forward to coming back soon!" - Ashley M., 09/22/2015 (VRBO Review)

"For anyone that only needs one bedroom and wants to be right on the beach..this is the place to be! Park right next to the unit, upgraded, comfortable bed and RIGHT next to the beach. Views from both the living room and the bedroom of seven mile beach. Really a wonderful property and very well managed by Marc. He provided extensive details of the property and Grand Cayman to make sure our vacation was stress free! would definitely recommend and stay here again!" - Lacy B., 09/04/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Our first comment relates to our great experience in dealing with Marc the owner. He was very helpful and responsive to all our miscellaneous questions. Condo was wonderful and exactly as depicted on the website. Location is perfect...close enough to places to eat and to the Marriott for arranging tours and sightseeing. City buses are convenient and we used them often....$2.50 US per person per ride. Even tho the condo is conveniently located for walking to many things, we found it convenient to rent a car at the airport for our first day. You can use it for your grocery shopping and to take a sightseeing trip around the island. After that you will not need it. Be aware that you will be charged $20 Cayman for a local driver's license if you do not have an international DL. That happens to be the same charge as a taxi ride to the condo. Driving on the L/H side of the road is \" - debby K., 08/19/2015 (VRBO Review)

"This is really a great beach location. We're in a very nice 1 bedroom that has plenty of space, top notch appliances, and everything is new and in excellent condition. The beach is literally 30 steps from the unit door. The warm water, the beautiful white sand beach that goes for miles, were just perfect. There are lots of resturants and shopping within easy walking distance although we did rent a car for one day to tour the rest of the island. The owner Marc was prompt to reply and very accommodating. Highly recommended." - Dave T., Seattle, Washington USA, 08/18/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Great condo in a well kept, smallish complex. The grounds were groomed and well cared for and so was the pool and all the outdoor furniture. Condo was in a great location, walking distance to lots of things. It's steps away from one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen - soft sand, warm, clear turquoise water. Always had lounge chairs and umbrellas available and never crowded. Condo was clean, modern and had all the amenities you could want/need. Marc, the owner, was very accommodating and had fruit and water for us when we arrived which I thought was a very nice touch after a day of travel. We took a taxi (around $10 US) to Kirk's market to shop on our first day. Great grocery store with lots of fresh organic fruits/veggies and everything else we needed for the week. Prices are high for food in Cayman so we ate breakfast and lunch in the condo and only ate dinner out to save some $. Walking distance to great restaurants at Camana Bay (literally across the street) Ortanique and Michaels were our faves. 2 liquor stores within walking distance too. There were 2 water sports rentals very close to the condo if you wanted to parasail, banana boat ride, rent snorkel equipment or Stand up paddle boards. Really no need for a car when staying here. I hope to return again for another relaxing beautiful Cayman vacation!" - Margaret P., 06/28/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Wonderful unit. VERY close to the beach. Marc was great to work with. The condo is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. The unit has two umbrellas for the beach, but there are six permanent umbrellas already on the beach and we were able to use one of those each day. The price of this condo was less than half the cost of staying at one of the hotels and you have a full kitchen, a lot more space, and are closer to the beach. We would definitely rent this unit or another unit from Marc at Cayman Reef Resort." - Laura R., 06/26/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Amazing! Close to everything. The beach are a few steps away from the condo. Marc is very accommodating!" - Kevin H., 06/09/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Close to everything. Steps away from the beach. Marc was extremely accommodating and helpful. You won't be disappointed!" - Kevin H., 06/07/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Beautiful place. Great location near water. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. Excellent management. Helpful staff" - Anonymous, 05/19/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Great unit,looks like new, love the screened in patio, ate every meal with ocean view. Like home away from home" - Peter N., 04/10/2015 (VRBO Review)

"My husband and I stayed in Unit 33 the last week of February. When we booked months earlier, little did we know we would be escaping weeks of sub-zero temps in upstate NY for a week of beautiful sunny 84 degrees every day. Condo was perfect, location could not be beat. Steps from the ocean, and many wonderful restaurants within walking distance. Marc sent informative and helpful e-mails chick full of info before our arrival, and stopped by to make sure everything was okay as well. Condo was better than pictured and had everything needed for a week at the beach. Limited beach umbrellas provided by resort, but condo came with two so it was not a problem. We will be back." - Patty S., 03/04/2015 (VRBO Review)

"My husband and I stayed in Unit 33 this past week in January 2015. Marc was in constant communication prior to our arrival and even called to check in upon our arrival to assure we were pleased with how we found the condo. The condo is exactly how it was described to us and it's even better than the pictures!!! It is merely steps to the beach and the grounds are extremely well-kept. The condo literally has everything you would need from beach towels, beach umbrellas to a fully stocked kitchen for cooking/baking. The screened in patio was perfect for our morning coffee but we also enjoyed the picnic table right by the beach as well to watch the sunrise and sunset. The beach is beautiful, clean and the water is warm and clear. The snorkeling around the beach is also amazing! You don't have to go far! The complex is close to plenty of restaurants, shops and even a mall. We will definitely return for another stay and will absolutely rent through Marc again! He was a pleasure to work with!" - Susan K., 01/25/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Condo is beautiful and exactly as described in the listing and in all communications with Marc. Very close to beach and water. Even closer than looks in pictures. Literally few steps out the door. Also close walk to great restaurants, stores and Camana Bay. Unit well equipped with towels, umbrella. Beach is gorgeous with beautiful turquoise warm water. Pool and grounds immaculate. Well maintained. Pretty landscaping. Enjoyed the screened porch with ceiling fan for morning coffee. Most gorgeous sunsets on the island right outside of the door. Marc was easy to work with ..... from the time of booking and throughout our stay. He touched base by email and phone upon our arrival to ensure we were doing ok. We would not hesitate to book again .... amazing experience." - Lisa S., Virginia, 01/11/2015 (VRBO Review)