Seven Mile Beach, Cayman Islands Vacation Rental1 bedroom, 1 bath condo sleeps 4 

Guest Comments | 

Cayman Reef Resort 33

"Absolute perfection!!!" - Kirby H., 07/24/2017

"Great stay, everything was clean and in good working order! I would definitely stay at Marc's places again." - Jessica A., 07/17/2017

"It was so nice and so clean and we will forsure come back" - cheyanne p., 07/02/2017

"This lovely condo has everything you will need for a magical stay on 7 Mile Beach on Grand Cayman. The view from the living and bed room says it all. Just step out your door and enjoy a perfect location on the beach. The condo is thoroughly updated and spacious. A perfect location for a perfect vacation." - Roy S., 06/27/2017

"This condo has everything you could want. It is right on 7 Mile Beach and is right ON the beach. The condo is close by some excellent places to eat / drink (Coconut Joe's - great for breakfast!) and Ragazzi (amazing Italian!). There were so many places we didn't have time for - so lots of choices. It's also close by Camara Bay a new shopping center. If you like wine - stop by the West Indies Wine Company. They occasionally have a tasting event so stop by early in the trip to check, but if not - you can have your own tasting since you can pour ounce by ounce. Easy access to all the activities you might want to do and most places are either close enough to walk to or the various tour companies will pick you up right at the condo. We didn't have time, but there's a place right next door that had jet ski rentals. This is a great location / condo. You can't miss with this one." - Laura A., 05/07/2017

"We stayed in unit #33 and the entire experience is more than 5 stars! My only difficulty in writing this review is that it could result in challenges to reserve one of Marc's units at Cayman Reef Resort Unit. We have been to the island for the last 10 years staying at the nicest hotel as well as average hotels/condos. Before booking, we performed an enormous amount of due diligence re this owner/condo. The following is all proven/true. Rental process was easy and clear. Dealing with Marc before and during was easy, helpful and clear (ie, process, emails, condo manual/instructions, check in call, etc). The condo is EXACTLY as advertised and shown in the pictures. It is steps from the beach and has an amazing ocean view from the screened in patio. The condo was immaculately OCD clean when we arrived. It has been remodeled. It has exactly what is shown in photos/listed: flat screen TVs, tempurpedic mattress, w/d, beach towels, beach umbrellas, tons of useful kitchen appliances/utensils, cleaning supplies, detergent, sunscreen, aloe, bug repellent, and too many more to reiterate. The door has a code and also keys. Upon arrival there was fresh fruit, juice and water. It is in a great and convenient section of SMB. In summary, we are going back in a few weeks. We were that confident initially that we booked 2 (different units) for March and May. We are meticulous researchers, reviewers and travelers. The results of our review/due diligence were exceeded when we visited in person. We were not asked (yet) but clearly have no problem recommending Marc to anyone looking to rent. Extraordinary customer service is not easy these days. Marc represents that. I do not know how often, if at all, you write/read this many positive reviews but again please know Marc made the experience so exceptional that it was a pleasure writing this." - Patrizia S., 04/04/2017

"Cayman Reef Resort is centrally located on SMB and is close to several restaurants within walking distance. This was our third stay at this resort. The unit is a few steps away from the beach and was clean and was stocked with everything you need for a short stay. From kitchen essentials to appliances, Marc and Monique have put a lot of thought into what is needed for a vacation and the condo has it all. We will definitely be back." - RD, New Jersey, 11/27/2016

"The condo was literally steps from the beach, with an amazing ocean view from the screened in patio. It was immaculately clean when we arrived. It's been remodeled and has amazing washer and dryer for your use. All cleaning supplies and laundry detergent were provided. Having a code on the door rather than having to carry keys everywhere was very convenient. There are very nice TVs but we didn't turn them on because we never watch TV on vacation. The medicine cabinet was full of sunscreen, aloe lotion, and bug repellent, but we'd already brought our own. There was a basket with fresh fruit on the table. The Temperpedic mattress is very comfortable. There are plenty of beach towels plus a beach umbrella. The grounds are well cared for and pretty. We didn't use the pool. The location is fantastic. The only drawback was that we could hear the loud music at night from the resort next door, which has a dance club and bar on the beach. There are several grocery stores within walking distance. When the office is open (not on weekends or holidays) they will call a cab for you if you need it." - Anonymous, milwaukee, wi usa, 11/19/2016

"This place is amazing!!!! The condo itself and the location are outstanding. We learned that September is the down season so barely anyone was there, at times we had the beach to ourselves. It was really nice to get to know the few people that were there and take in the serene beauty that arrives during sunset. I recommend you bring your snorkel gear as the fish are as friendly as the other guests. We left seven mile beach to check out Rum Point but found ourselves longing to get back to seven mile beach. Royal Palms is a restaurant on the beach just a short walk away food/location is also amazing! There was construction going on during our stay so I would inquire about that. Otherwise this place is paradise!" - Kelly P., 09/25/2016

"I had a great stay here, it was comfortable and convenient to stores, restaurants. The owner was very helpful, and made sure everything was working. The beach is close and the water great." - Marianna A., 09/17/2016

"The property is in a fantastic location to the beach, grocery, food, you name it. The beach out there is beautiful and everything on the property is extremely well maintained. The condo has everything one could need for a great vacation. We will definitely be revisiting some day very soon." - justin s., 09/01/2016

"This was the third time my husband and I vacationed in the Cayman Islands. We came the week of August 17-25, 2016. The previous visits, we stayed at hotels, but this time, we decided to rent a condo at the Cayman Reef Resort, #33. The rental process was so easy and quick online, plus the owner's communication was great! The condo is exactly as it is advertised in the pictures, if not better. We were 20 steps away from the beach, which made it very convenient. We really enjoyed the screened-in patio and ate breakfast and lunch every day there, looking out at the beach. The whole condo is furnished/decorated very nice, updated beautiful kitchen, tropical tile in the bathroom, comfortable furnishings in the family room and very comfortable mattress and pillows. I am very picky about my pillows, they were so comfortable, that I looked at the label so I can order the same ones when I return home! We used the washer and dryer, which came in very handy to wash the towels (even though enough are furnished). The modern kitchen is furnished with everything thing that is needed to cook meals. I even liked their toaster so much better than the one we own (I know it sounds crazy) but I want to order the same make and model from the condo! The grounds are kept up, there is an attendant(s) on duty every day cleaning the pool area, beach area, keeping the chairs clean and there to answer any questions. We spoke with several other couples/families there and for many, they were repeat renters to the Cayman Reef Resort. We had a wonderful time and hope to be back in the near future. We would definitely rent #33 again!" - Patricia C., 08/27/2016

"Fantastic SMB location and condo. Perfectly appointed condo beautifully maintained by owner who is often on site and available if needed. Can't really ask for more. Highly recommend for a couple looking to just get away and enjoy CI." - Pruz, Texas, 08/14/2016

"We had a wonderful Time. My wife a dit I stayed for 2 weeks in unit 33. This unit is so close from the beach, a15 seconds walk and you can serve yourself a drink. Everything you need is there. The beach and the océan are magnificient. The best in everything, nice restaurant,nice beach and very nice unit. Cost of life is a little bit high but if you are looking for paradise there is a price to get it or there is visa!!!! Thank you Marc you have a very nice place." - Marc V., Anjou, Québec, Canada, 07/28/2016

"My wife and I stayed for 5 days, and it couldn't have been more perfect. All you need to bring are your clothes, everything else is covered. From beach towels, to umbrellas, cooler, and even sunblock, all the details are checked off for this apartment. The location of the unit on the property is steps from the beach, with many restaurants and bars within walking distance. We will definitely be back!" - Darin B., 07/24/2016

"Love Cayman Reef Resort! 4th year in a row staying here! Will be back!!!" - Lori, Madison, Alabama, 07/03/2016

"My wife and I recently spent a few days in this condo and it exceeded our expectations. From the moment we opened the door until we left we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was spotless, very well equipped and so update that we thought it might have been recently remodeled. Its location right on the beach is a special bonus. Marc (the unit owner) was great to work with and even phoned us the second day of our stay to be sure all was OK. We would strongly recommend that you consider this or one of Marc's other units for your next trip to Grand Cayman." - Arnie & Natalie D., 06/13/2016

"My husband and I came for 10 days to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We had never been to Grand Cayman before so we did not know what to expect. It was fantastic! From the beginning all through to the end, dealing with Marc was very easy. From the moment we walked into the unit, we were thrilled! The unit is better in person than the website depicted. Super clean and comfortable with everything you need to enjoy yourself and the beach. And we found from taking to other vacationing guests that Marc's units are the best in the complex. Also, we walked the entire length o seven mile beach and the beach in front of the complex is the best. The entry into the ocean is easy with a nice sandy bottom. The complex itself is super quiet at night and there are plenty of places to eat/drink within walking distance." - Lisa L., 05/22/2016

"The condo exceeded our expectations. We usually are particular where we stay and are concerned with cleanliness, comfort and convenience, this condo had it all. It was as clean as could possibly be, well equipped with comfortable furniture and bedding. We were literally 28 steps from beautiful seven mile beach and better yet our screened lanai overlooked it. Marc, the owner was easily reached by phone, or my preferred method, e-mail in which he responded to immediately. Upon arrival we had a bowl of fresh fruit, cold waters and cold fruit punch available to us. Condo was well equipped with everything you could possibly need to make yourself at home immediately. He even supplied a number for housekeeping, if you choose to have your unit cleaned during your stay. My husband and I are not ones to revisit the same location every year but I have to admit this condo is worthy of our repeat business and our recommendation." - Thomas O., Boston, 04/12/2016

"This is by far the best place to stay in the Caymans. Marc and Monique have beautiful and amazingly clean units with all the modern amenities! The spot on Seven mile beach is perfect. Within walking distance of restaurants, hotels and stores. There are plenty of umbrellas on the private beach to duck under when you need a break from the sun. Lots of Seats by the pool as well. Don't miss out on the best place on Seven Mile Beach!" - Anonymous, WI, 04/04/2016

"My husband and I had never been to Grand Cayman before -- working through Marc took all the anxiety out of traveling to a new place. The condo is exactly as advertised and Marc even provides a room by room list of items so you don't pack anything he's already provided for you. He also helps with island activities and restaurants -- in short, he does everything he can to help make your vacation successful. He called us the day we arrived; and again promptly after I sent an email when we encountered a problem with the Wi-Fi (which he walked us through in moments). The condo itself was very clean, well stocked and well cared for. The condo complex has plenty of green space -- grass and waving palm trees -- to add to the beauty of the white sand and turquoise sea (which was, literally, just steps from our porch door). The setting just can't be beat. Great location, within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. We did rent a car so we could explore the island -- although other reviewers are right -- it is amazingly easy to just hop on the bus! We have no problem recommending Marc to anyone looking to rent -- book with confidence!" - Tonya L., Minneapolis, MN, 03/15/2016

"My husband, 20 month old son, and I stayed at unit 33 and loved it. It had everything we needed to make ourselves a home. Steps from a beautiful, sandy beach. Water was calm and warm enough for us to take our toddler for a dip. Be sure to check the amenities list to avoid lugging things they probably have for you already. Seriously, they thought of everything...from hair straightener to beach toys to a VitaMix to Saran Wrap to seasonings to cook with! Great location walkable to restaurants, bars, rental car companies, & grocery stores (15-20 mins walk). We rented a car 1/2 of the trip to explore areas out of Secen Miles Beach. Marc was very pleasant to deal with and even called the first night to make sure everything was good. Their housekeeper knocked on the door the morning of out departure and offered us a ride to the airport for a small fee saving us a call for a taxi. Tip: bring a baby monitor if you have a little one who still takes naps. Our Motorola monitor worked at the beach and was invaluable for a moment of relaxation while baby naps!" - Nina T., 12/31/2015

"They have really thought of everything when stocking the place. The only thing we had to buy is our food! Nice touches like beach towels, a small cooler for the beach, floats, ninja blender, and even a bowl of fresh fruit that went nicely with the drinks. Clean, quality bed linens, the best location steps to the beach, are all reasons that this will be our first selection of lodging when we return." - corey m., 10/20/2015

"My husband and I just spent a week at Marc's beautiful condo to celebrate our birthdays and honeymoon and could not have asked for a better vacation! The unit is clean and updated with everything you could possibly need to cook a few meals on your own (or in our case, reheat some leftovers) and whip up some piña coladas to take down to the beach for sunset. We were just steps from the beach and pool, both of which were never crowded and we often found ourselves to be the only ones out there :) we were here during low season which is known to be more humid and a bit more stormy however we thoroughly enjoyed the occasional afternoon showers on the beach and it never lasted long enough to make us seek shelter inside. In our opinion, this was a great time to come down here since the restaurants and beaches were pretty much empty which is exactly what we were looking for! Marc was a extermely responsive to all of our emails and was a pleasure to work with! We highly recommend this condo and look forward to coming back soon!" - Ashley B., 09/19/2015

"For anyone that only needs one bedroom and wants to be right on the beach..this is the place to be! Park right next to the unit, upgraded, comfortable bed and RIGHT next to the beach. Views from both the living room and the bedroom of seven mile beach. Really a wonderful property and very well managed by Marc. He provided extensive details of the property and Grand Cayman to make sure our vacation was stress free! would definitely recommend and stay here again!" - Lacy B., 08/31/2015

"Our first comment relates to our great experience in dealing with Marc the owner. He was very helpful and responsive to all our miscellaneous questions. Condo was wonderful and exactly as depicted on the website. Location is perfect...close enough to places to eat and to the Marriott for arranging tours and sightseeing. City buses are convenient and we used them often....$2.50 US per person per ride. Even tho the condo is conveniently located for walking to many things, we found it convenient to rent a car at the airport for our first day. You can use it for your grocery shopping and to take a sightseeing trip around the island. After that you will not need it. Be aware that you will be charged $20 Cayman for a local driver's license if you do not have an international DL. That happens to be the same charge as a taxi ride to the condo. Driving on the L/H side of the road is exciting and takes a couple of minutes to get used to. Andy's rental agency has a location just two blocks down from CRR for convenience to return the car. The condo amenities were perfect.....great comfortable bed, linens, kitchen appliances, furniture, beach supplies such as towels, umbrella, etc. We really enjoyed the screened in lanai and used the electric grill to prepare two dinners. Some water and fruit was very nice to find on our arrival. The bathroom arrangement was great for two people....hair dryer, flatiron were nice touches. The condo complex was very clean and well maintained with evening security and beach patrol. We felt safe at all times of the day.....beautiful evenings spent on the beach in the lounge chairs enjoying the breeze and cooler temperatures. For some local suggestions of things to do: we enjoyed the submarine ride on the Atlantis and the boat trip to Sting Ray City. Both were arranged thru the travel desk at the Marriott which is approx 2 blocks away. We enjoyed good meals but our favorite was at Guy Harvey's to watch a nice sunset. It is a little expensive but worth it. We also liked Cimboco across the street. The VOIP international phone line was convenient to check in with family in the US. We plan to return to GC for vacation and we would definitely plan to use Marc and request unit #33. BTW, we each read four novels and relaxed on the beach and swam for hours each day. It was the most relaxing vacation ever!!!" - debby K., Little Rock, AR USA, 08/16/2015

"This is really a great beach location. We're in a very nice 1 bedroom that has plenty of space, top notch appliances, and everything is new and in excellent condition. The beach is literally 30 steps from the unit door. The warm water, the beautiful white sand beach that goes for miles, were just perfect. There are lots of resturants and shopping within easy walking distance although we did rent a car for one day to tour the rest of the island. The owner Marc was prompt to reply and very accommodating. Highly recommended." - Dave T., Seattle, Washington USA, 08/14/2015

"Great condo in a well kept, smallish complex. The grounds were groomed and well cared for and so was the pool and all the outdoor furniture. Condo was in a great location, walking distance to lots of things. It's steps away from one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen - soft sand, warm, clear turquoise water. Always had lounge chairs and umbrellas available and never crowded. Condo was clean, modern and had all the amenities you could want/need. Marc, the owner, was very accommodating and had fruit and water for us when we arrived which I thought was a very nice touch after a day of travel. We took a taxi (around $10 US) to Kirk's market to shop on our first day. Great grocery store with lots of fresh organic fruits/veggies and everything else we needed for the week. Prices are high for food in Cayman so we ate breakfast and lunch in the condo and only ate dinner out to save some $. Walking distance to great restaurants at Camana Bay (literally across the street) Ortanique and Michaels were our faves. 2 liquor stores within walking distance too. There were 2 water sports rentals very close to the condo if you wanted to parasail, banana boat ride, rent snorkel equipment or Stand up paddle boards. Really no need for a car when staying here. I hope to return again for another relaxing beautiful Cayman vacation!" - Margaret P., Ridgefield, CT , 06/24/2015

"Wonderful unit. VERY close to the beach. Marc was great to work with. The condo is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. The unit has two umbrellas for the beach, but there are six permanent umbrellas already on the beach and we were able to use one of those each day. The price of this condo was less than half the cost of staying at one of the hotels and you have a full kitchen, a lot more space, and are closer to the beach. We would definitely rent this unit or another unit from Marc at Cayman Reef Resort." - Laura R., 06/23/2015

"Amazing! Close to everything. The beach are a few steps away from the condo. Marc is very accommodating!" - Kevin H., 06/06/2015

"Close to everything. Steps away from the beach. Marc was extremely accommodating and helpful. You won't be disappointed!" - Kevin H., 06/03/2015

"Beautiful place. Great location near water. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. Excellent management. Helpful staff" - JR, NYC , 05/16/2015

"Great unit,looks like new, love the screened in patio, ate every meal with ocean view. Like home away from home" - Peter N., 04/07/2015

"My husband and I stayed in Unit 33 the last week of February. When we booked months earlier, little did we know we would be escaping weeks of sub-zero temps in upstate NY for a week of beautiful sunny 84 degrees every day. Condo was perfect, location could not be beat. Steps from the ocean, and many wonderful restaurants within walking distance. Marc sent informative and helpful e-mails chick full of info before our arrival, and stopped by to make sure everything was okay as well. Condo was better than pictured and had everything needed for a week at the beach. Limited beach umbrellas provided by resort, but condo came with two so it was not a problem. We will be back." - Patty S., 03/01/2015

"My husband and I stayed in Unit 33 this past week in January 2015. Marc was in constant communication prior to our arrival and even called to check in upon our arrival to assure we were pleased with how we found the condo. The condo is exactly how it was described to us and it's even better than the pictures!!! It is merely steps to the beach and the grounds are extremely well-kept. The condo literally has everything you would need from beach towels, beach umbrellas to a fully stocked kitchen for cooking/baking. The screened in patio was perfect for our morning coffee but we also enjoyed the picnic table right by the beach as well to watch the sunrise and sunset. The beach is beautiful, clean and the water is warm and clear. The snorkeling around the beach is also amazing! You don't have to go far! The complex is close to plenty of restaurants, shops and even a mall. We will definitely return for another stay and will absolutely rent through Marc again! He was a pleasure to work with!" - Susan K., 01/23/2015

"Condo is beautiful and exactly as described in the listing and in all communications with Marc. Very close to beach and water. Even closer than looks in pictures. Literally few steps out the door. Also close walk to great restaurants, stores and Camana Bay. Unit well equipped with towels, umbrella. Beach is gorgeous with beautiful turquoise warm water. Pool and grounds immaculate. Well maintained. Pretty landscaping. Enjoyed the screened porch with ceiling fan for morning coffee. Most gorgeous sunsets on the island right outside of the door. Marc was easy to work with ..... from the time of booking and throughout our stay. He touched base by email and phone upon our arrival to ensure we were doing ok. We would not hesitate to book again .... amazing experience." - Lisa S., Virginia, 01/08/2015


Vacation Rentals | Info | Photos | Guest Comments | Map | Rates/Availability | Inquire

Powered by VRConnection Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.